The First Step is the Most Overwhelming

I’ve finally come to the conclusion about what makes blogging so god-awful difficult. Its the very first post. The very first post of a blog is the hardest simply because its so immensely overwhelming. I go blank when I sit down to post for the first time. I want to jump right into some main topic but I simply feel like there is no specific topic that is worthy of being my very first post.

So therefore I have decided to compromise by making an awkward first post. A post that will basically get all the formalities out of the way. A post to establish that this is my first post.

To learn a tiny bit about me check the: About Sift Through the Static page.

However odd this feels I must get it out of the way before I feel entitled to post anything on a substantial topic, and I almost feel at this point that if your still reading this then you are possibly anticipating something great to come or something at least fairly entertaining. Well I hope this blog will not disappoint in the end. I’m going to have to discipline myself though, which is going to be the second hardest part about it all.

I can quite possibly ramble on for some time longer than this about the nothingness that I have been addressing the entire time, but I will leave it at that.

Things of interest to come, I promise.

Leave a Reply

